Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-12

She was pleasant and intelligent helped quickly. I was actually a disgruntled client because we were dealing with the ol switch HOA management and unknown fees. By the end of the conversation I understood she was willing and able to help. Thanks Thanks!

— Client 12/12/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-04

Today these Ladies worked with my nephew on a child support & visitation case. Not only did they represent him well but Assistant Attorney Jasmine worked with my nephew before, during, and after the case to ensure that he was prepared. Because I live in another state, Attorney Vy Nguyen ensured that I and my nephew were well educated in family law so that we understood the process and what would take place, and how best to prepare. Special thanks to Meghan for her support in the details. We are thrilled that everything was handled expediently and the best possible outcome for all was attained. Hire Nguyen Law Offices - you will be pleased that you did!

— Client 12/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-20

Mrs.Nguyn looked at my case and gave me a more than fair price on what it would cost to get my situation settled. She stepped up and handled my case with complete care and concern for my disposition. She did such an amazing job and is an absolute godsend. I will forever keep her retained for any future needs. I most definately will refer her to anyone who is in need of legal support!!

— Client 10/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-10

I hired Vy's office to take over my custody case with my two boys. My first attorney just wasn't getting anything done. From the very first meeting, I felt at ease knowing that Vy was handling my case. Her paralegal, Meghan, always answered every call or text, even on weekends. I was kept in the loop for every step of the process, even when my ex changed attorneys several times in an attempt to stall the case. Vy and Meghan kept pushing for a resolution. I won custody of my 1 year old and 7 year old sons and I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Vy and Meghan!!

— Client 10/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-10

Mrs. Nguyen Is awesome at what she does. I struggled with another for almost 12 years trying to get my daughter, I hired her and literally within less than a year I had her. I live out of state and with my last attorney I had to travel back and forth for all kinds of things in court and Mrs Nguyen did everything for me with me having to travel. I highly recommend her for sure.

— Client 10/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-10

Vy Nguyen and her office staff have been amazing. They helped me seek resolution on various cases ranging from business law to civil litigation. They are professional with great attention to detail. They are the best!

— Client 10/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-10

Vy consulted with me after I had bad experiences with other lawyers. I was frustrated and agitated by the time I reached out to her. Nonetheless, she was able to give me advice and was super patient with me despite me reaching out after hours. I appreciate her being able to be upfront, courteous and most of all honest. I will go to her in the future, if need be and will continue to recommend her to my friends and family.

— Client 10/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-03

Awesome job to miss Miss Nguyen and her staff you all are heaven sent God bless all of you

— Client 10/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-20

Vy took all stress off my hands and I am pleased to have her as my legal representation. What I appreciated most was the communication between her office and I. If I had a question, they were quick to answer and never once made me feel like I was a bother. Finding the right lawyer can be intimidating but you can be assured that Ms. Nguyen is a person of integrity and professionalism.

— Client 09/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-27

Vy is incredibly respectful and loyal to her clients and fights ferociously to get all of her clients cases finished the right way. She doesn't shudder at the thought of going up against some of the top lawyers in TX. She fights hard to get her clients the best possible outcome and always has done her best for my case. You want Vy fighting in your corner especially when it comes to family law. She is very knowledgeable about a lot of different avenues to take on your case to get you the victory for you and your family. I'm really glad I hired Vy as my lawyer, she doesn't disappoint.

— Client 08/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-25

Mrs. Nguyen helped me with the process of getting to see my child. She is very goal oriented and professional. I definitely recommend her services

— Client 08/25/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-20

Ms Vy is one of the Best attorney's, along with her staff and a great advocate for her clients. Vy was beyond professional and very knowledgeable to my concerns every step of the way, she got me more than what I expected in my case. I would highly recommend her and use her again if needed. This is one very pleased client!!!!!

— Client 06/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-20

Vy provided me with legal advice and services during a difficult situation. I found her to be experienced, knowledgable, and always looked out for my best interest. While working with Vy, I felt my situation was in trustworthy hands. I would highly recommend Vy to anyone seeking legal representation that is fair and honest.

— Client 06/20/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-01

After searching online for divorce lawyers and calling many, Vy was the only one picked up the phone her self. I explained my case and she gave me a reasonable price and a very good time frame for my divorce to be finished. My ex wife filled in Texas and I live in Virginia. I couldn’t go to Texas to deal with the case. Vy took care of everything for me, our communication was via phone calls, emails and text. Everything went very smooth. I highly recommend Vy as your lawyer.

— Client 03/01/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-07

We worked mostly with Meghan, Vy's Legal Assistant. Vy was wonderful when we spoke with her and although Vy ended up really sick on our court date, they arranged another Lawyer to be with us in court and Meghan stayed in contact with us the whole day via text message. Then even after the main part of our case was won, Meghan has stayed in contact with us. She has listened to us cry on the phone when things got bogged down and given us calm when the waters were rough. Meghan has checked in to make certain we are doing well as a reunited family unit. She has been kind when I have sent waaay too many family photos to her. There is one lingering piece that she's watching to see if the other side tries anything else, but Vy was able to show the other party had fabricated claims and had no legal standing. We cannot say enough about the legal and personal skills of these women. We HIGHLY recommend their office and would be happy to share more about them if asked.

— Client 02/07/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-15

As a first customer in Austin Tx I am very pleased with the work and time frame invested from Ms.Vy Nguyen she answered everytime I had questions and concerns she filed all paperwork required within day of consultations her assistant Meghan was also very respectful as well as informative of everything going on within my case ,perfect team those two make together I am very appreciative and very blessed to have had them on my corner fighting my battle another WIN for the books thanks guys..

— Client 01/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-19

Amazing attorney and a great advocate for her clients. Vy listened to my concerns every step of the way and successfully settled my case. I walked away with more than I ever expected.

— Client 10/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-20

In my time of need Ms. Nguyen has helped when no others would. She is a champion for fathers rights, and even when I have become discouraged and frustrated she has always been there to guide me through this. Not knowing the ups and downs of the legal system she has always assured me that the law is for the best interest of the child and the truth will prevail. I would respectfully refer the law offices of V Nguyen and Associates to anyone that may be in my position.

— Client 08/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-10

I would like to thank attorney Vy and her staff in handling my case. She was very polite and professional. She treated my concern with the upmost importance and listened attentively as I poured my heart out. She took the time to explain to me page by page about documents during our first meeting and answer all of my concerns about those documents. She responded on every email and text that I had questions and concerns and I got answers promptly. She reassured me throughout the process. I inadvertently called her while she was on vacation and she took my call and still discussed my concerns. The hearing went smoothly and there was no hiccups along the way. I'm grateful for Attorney Vy being in my corner. I pray she comes to the central Texas area more often, we need more attorneys like her. Thank you once again on doing a great job. Not only did I have an amazing attorney but I felt like I made a new friend in the process. I would highly recommend Attorney Vy she was delightful to work with and I know that I have an attorney for life.

— Client 08/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-27

Vee is a wonderful attorney, very knowledgeable, confident and caring. I would remind Vee 100%, and will be using her again.

— Client 05/27/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-26

Vee has been a breath of fresh air compared to others attorneys. She puts 100% and is about the person not the case. If i could give her a higher score i would. Very professional and caring. We will use her for all of attorney needs from now on. Thank you Vee! Andre and DeDe

— Client 05/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-20

I personally haven’t ever had to deal with a family lawyer on account of the fact that this is my first divorce. A co worker of mine recommend Vy and spoke very highly of her as she was the lawyer who helped him during his divorce. I put my fate in Vy’s hands and she’s did let me down. She was on top of every date, meeting, mediation, and trial itself. Honestly it was more like she was a step ahead. She listened intently on what I was wanting out of this divorce, that being whatever was best for my child. She made that her main focus and I truly believe that the final outcome, is not only great for me and now ex husband, but it the absolute best for our child. Vy really maintains a real vibe throughout the wholeness process. So thank you Ms. Vy Nyugen for making the process manageable despite how painful it was to go through. Who knows in the next year I may need your help again!

— Client 04/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-17

I'm lost of words, I'm truly am I am so blessed that this wonderful lawyer Vy Thuan Nguyen stood by my side the whole way through this case. Great attitude, joyful spirit, never came to the courthouse without a smile. After 1 full year of going to court and requesting HISD to send the full footage of the incident that occurred at Westbury senior Highschool my lawyer Vy Thuan Nguyen pushed me through all the way. The whole time she believed in my justice and I can honestly say from the bottom of my heart this lawyer right here (joyful voice) will not let you down if your doing everything right and everything she ask you to. On the other hand if you or whoever this may concern , my lawyer and soon to be your's Vy Thuan Nguyen is the best lawyer in my eyes in the Harris County Civil Courthouse. If your reading this review trust me when I say this she won't ( Vy Thuan Nguyen) disappoint you. Thank you once again with many wishes and blessing Vy Thuan Nguyen.

— Client 09/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-02

Custody battles can be very difficult situations for all parties involved and especially for the children. Today I received full custody of my daughter thanks to Ms. Nguyen and couldn’t be happier about it. She worked tirelessly on our case to secure the results we wanted especially since my daughters mother was hard to locate and would move frequently. Ms. Nguyen kept me updated throughout the whole procedure and when she needed any information or something had changed she notified me very quickly. She was very well prepared when we appeared in front of the judge today, basically guided me step by step asking key questions and presenting important information pertinent to the case that got the judge to rule in our favor. Overall she made the whole process effortless and very easy for me to follow. I will happily continue to work with her in the future and highly recommend her services.

— Client 07/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-30

Vy gave me the knowledge and confidence I needed to get through my divorce, while providing me endless support and informing me on my legal rights. With her help and guidance I was able to defend properly and peacefully what was right for my three small children and myself in the midst of adversity. She has a genuine care for my family and all her clients. Her attention to detail and swift thinking was ideal for my case and her support was one of a kind. We will always be grateful for her unwavering protection and defense.

— Client 01/30/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-15

My son informed me one day that his father was verbally, mentally, and physically abusing him. He had been keeping this a secret from me until one day he couldn’t take it anymore. I went through a wide range of emotions and realized I needed to calm myself and find an attorney. By the grace of God I found Vy Nguyen. She took the time to explain in great detail everything about my case that she could. She made sure I understood that she would do everything within the limits of the law that she could do to help my son and I. Throughout all of it she was my rock. She got me through the process of modification of visitation, mediation, and eventually relinquishment of parental rights. I will forever be greatful. The best thing I ever did was take her advice. I had to listen to it because it was what was best for my son and I.

— Client 11/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-17

Vy- Thank you for being such a wonderful person and compassionate attorney. Since the first time we spoke, you worked so hard to get everything finalized for me. You were always available on the phone/email and respond to my queries promptly. The only thing I regret is not finding you at the start of this case. You can tell you genuinely care for all your clients! Very thankful for you and how you made sure everything got handled! You're amazing!!!!! Thank you again for your hard work!

— Client 07/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-13

I don't know where to begin with my recommendation for Vy. She is smart, humble, strong and more importantly she cares. She delivered all of her promises to me, times 100. It's not easy using the law to blend families and find common ground amongst enemies but she did an AMAZING job. I got everything I could've dreamed of and more. Not with fighting and manipulation but with kindness & love. Vy guided me through mediation with a focus on what's best for my children. Keeping them as my focus, allowing Vy to use the law & power of love for the betterment of the children... WE WON!!! If you don't need her, tell someone who does. If more families loved, society would be a better place. It's starts at home. Thank you Vy!

— Client 07/13/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2012-03-22

Ms. Nguyen is the quintessential professional. She has handled some very important Real Estate litigation for my son and me here in Houston with excellent results. She is a very trust worthy individual with high standards, not seen too much in her profession.

— Client 03/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-11-30

Vy was a savior on my case. Very responsive. Always there when I needed her. Always available. Case was settled amicably due primarily to her hard work.

— Client 11/30/2011

4.5 / 5.0
2020-12-28

Vy is the best! She is there every step of the way.. Very Determined to win your case! And, is also caring and professional.. love her!

— Client 12/28/2020